START A PETITION 25,136,189 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
 
 

Vic Jasin

"To develop Social Enterprise New Ventures Incubator"

London, ON, Canada
male, age 61
single, 2 children
Speaks: lithuanian, english
Joined May 25, 2010
What I Want to Do: Volunteer, SENVI


 
Personal Professional Contact Singles
Joined May 25, 2010 Activist Aspirations Enthusiastic 
Here for Meeting Friends, Professional Connections, Support a Cause 
Group Host of none yet
Groups (AGR) A Green Road, GPUS, Greenpeace, Habitat for Humanity, NPR - National Public Radio
Hometown London, ON 
Homepage http://www.senvi.org  
Birthday March 29, 1953  
Languages lithuanian, english  
About Me Retired single dad helping new socially responsible enterpise/ventures to start and maintain a not for profit but not for loss business model.
  Introduce yourself to Vic
  Lifestyle
Pets Muffin female Jack Russell  
Activist Aspirations Enthusiastic
Political Leaning Depends
Religions Pantheist  
Eating Habits Almost anything... :)  
Wild Fact About Me Broke leg playing soccer
My Philosophy Help others to help themselves to help others. Pay it forward volunteerism.
What Gives Me Hope Improving attitudes toward social responsibilities a.k.a. caring for others.
If I were Mayor, I'd make the world a better place by Organise volunteer entrepreneurs and business professionals to pay it forward by doing 100 hours of volunteer help using their skills and abilities to develop socially responsible ventures and support them.
What/who changed my life and why The Movie "Pay It Forward"
What Bugs Me Excessive Consumerism, abusive people, Apathy and indifference  
Passions My social movement, My kids  
Inspirations peaceful night time, the beauty of nature  
What Scares Me Nothing!  
  Favorites
Role Models Mother and father  
Quotation Growing old is mandatory, growing up is optional.
Interests Rosicrucian  
Books Self help books  
Music 60's and 70's rock, Guns N Roses, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Tomita, enya  
Movies Patch Adams, Pay it Forward, Green Mile, Forrest Gump  
TV Shows My Name is Earl, Malcolm in the Middle, NCIS, CNN News, documentaries, Discovery Channel, chuck, fringe  
Favorite Foods Chocolate anything, Chateaubriand, ham, salads, Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwiches, pizza  
Favorite Places Paris Ontario, London Ontario, Toronto Canada, Montreal Canada, Atlanta Georgia, Vancouver B.C  
Can't Live Without air and water, food, my kids, pets, solitude  
  Introduce yourself to Vic
 
My Thank You Notes
Friends of Vic
none yet

My Butterfly Rewards

Recent Activity


    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    No comments yet. Add one!
    Kudos
    no testimonials yet
    Profile theme: "C2C Default"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate