START A PETITION 27,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
 
 

Deborah M.

"To do what I can to make the world a better, kinder place."

Anniston, AL, USA
female, age 58
married, 1 child
Psychologist
Speaks: English
Joined Oct 11, 2005
What I Want to Do:


 
Personal Professional Contact Singles
Joined Oct 11, 2005 Activist Aspirations Enthusiastic 
Here for Meeting Friends, Job Search, Professional Connections, Support a Cause 
Group Host of none yet
Groups Dog Lovers, Friends in Stitches, Kentucky Cares Too!, Living A Simple and Frugal Life, NARAL Pro-Choice America, NPR - National Public Radio, PADutchFoodandCustoms, Positive Thinking, Special Olympics, Stitchers Haven, Susan G. Komen Foundation, The Beading Group, Traditional Baking
Hometown Louisville, KY 
Homepage  
Birthday March 02, 1956  
Languages English  
About Me I'm smart (too smart for my own good sometimes) and I have a good sense of humor. I read a lot and almost always have a camera (or two) with me. I'm a sucker for dogs and little kids, although I don't dislike cats or teenagers! In fact, most of my work has been with teenagers. Some people say that I act more like a teenager than an adult. Go figure.
  Introduce yourself to Deborah
  Lifestyle
Pets 2 dogs, Greyhounds - Addie and Itsy Bitsy  
Activist Aspirations Enthusiastic
Political Leaning Liberal
Religions  
Eating Habits Chocolate - Lots of it  
Wild Fact About Me I lived in Alaska for ten years and just moved to Alabama. I have climbed Mount Fuji (twice) and hiked the Taroko Gorge. Is that wild?
My Philosophy Don't ever give up. Doing things that are personally difficult builds self-esteem and character even when the task doesn't come out exactly as expected.
What Gives Me Hope My friends, and the incredible kids I've worked with over the years. Oh andof course my dogs!
If I were Mayor, I'd make the world a better place by Support legislation for healthcare reform, especially mental health reform.
What/who changed my life and why Man's Search for Meaning. It made me think about my role in life and my relationships in a deeper way.
What Bugs Me  
Passions  
Inspirations  
What Scares Me  
  Favorites
Role Models Margaret Mead, Eleanor Roosevelt, Maya Angelou, Georgie O'Keefe  
Quotation I think, therefore I am.
Interests pets, Wildlife, Anthropology, Archaeology, Architecture, Architecture, Art/Design, Biodiversity, Libraries, Linguistics, Medicine / Health Care, Military / Veterans, Mind/Body/Spirit, Biology, Mythology / Folklore, Body/Personal Ca  
Books  
Music Mozart, Bluegrass, Jazz, Native American, "World", there really isn't any music that I disl  
Movies Don't have one. I like comedies and mys  
TV Shows This Old House, lots of stuff on HGTV  
Favorite Foods Japanese, Chinese, Thai, East Indian, Italian, -- almost anything with garlic and spice  
Favorite Places Osaka, Shinjaku, Dallas, New Orleans, New York, Jamestown (VA), Washington D.C., Seattle, San Francisco, Forests anywhere!  
Can't Live Without I can't think of a "thing" that I can't , but I doubt that I would die without the  
  Introduce yourself to Deborah
 
My Thank You Notes
Friends of Deborah

Charles S.

Cougardawn B.

Melissa K.

Sun S.

Rebecca B.

View all: 12 friends
My Butterfly Rewards

Most recent activity (up to 500 gifts shown)


    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    No comments yet. Add one!
    Kudos
    no testimonials yet
    Profile theme: "Other: DreamCatcher"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate