Start A Petition

Rachel K.

Nashville, TN, USA
female, age 36
Speaks: English
Joined Jan 19, 2005
What I Want to Do:

Personal Professional Contact Singles
Joined Jan 19, 2005 Activist Aspirations Casual 
Here for Meeting Friends, Job Search, Support a Cause 
Group Host of none yet
Groups Amnesty International, Cat Lovers, Defenders of Wildlife, Dog Lovers, Habitat for Humanity, NWF - National Wildlife Federation, National Audubon Society, Spirituality: through the eyes of the open mind., Vegetarian, WWF - World Wildlife Fund, YMCA
Hometown Nashville, TN 
Birthday Feb 11, 1982  
Languages English  
About Me I am 24 years old. I enjoy running, writing, video games, computers, and activism.
  Introduce yourself to Rachel
Pets dog, Cats  
Activist Aspirations Casual
Political Leaning Liberal
Religions Jewish  
Eating Habits Junk Food Junkie  
Wild Fact About Me Nothing really wild...I'm the youngest of 4 kids, moved to Nashville from the DC area to become a singer, but changed my mind once I got here. Now I do administrative work and am applying to start grad school in the fall.
My Philosophy I try not to take myself too seriously, and I try to be the best possible me I can be - that means not comparing myself to everyone else.
What Gives Me Hope God, my husband, and my own strength.
If I were Mayor, I'd make the world a better place by Not sure about that one. It's easy to think in the abstract about that, but I can't really think about something specific.
What/who changed my life and why Forrest Gump. He just loved no matter what and good things came to him because he was a good person.
What Bugs Me  
Passions Judaism  
Inspirations God  
What Scares Me apathy, Religious Extremism  
Role Models father  
Quotation "I do not feel obliged to believe that the same God who has endowed us with sense, reason, and intellect has intended us to forgo their use." -Galileo Galilei
Interests pets, Wildlife, Psychology, Humor, History, Toys, Geography, Spirituality/Philosophy, Social Science, Sociology, Entertainment, Environment, Recycling, Radio, Restaurants/Catering, Photography, Philosophy, Diet, National Parks, Books -  
Books The Talmud, James Patterson  
Music Progressive Rock, Alternative, Pop  
Movies Forrest Gump, Love Actually, Legally Blonde, Old School  
TV Shows Cold Case, Medium, Veronia Mars, One Tree Hill, Most Reality TV shows, Scrubs, Sex and the City  
Favorite Foods Spinach, Ice Cream, Mac and Cheese  
Favorite Places scotland, Washington DC, Nashville  
Can't Live Without Yoga, car, my 2 cats, my husband  
  Introduce yourself to Rachel
My Thank You Notes
Friends of Rachel

Mr Leatherback T.

View all: 1 friend
My Butterfly Rewards

Most recent activity (up to 500 gifts shown)

    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    No comments yet. Add one!
    no testimonials yet
    Profile theme: "Flora: Pink"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate

    New to Care2? Start Here.