START A PETITION27,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good

Karla Fernandez

"Wildlife Rehabilitation"

South San Francisco, CA, USA
female, age 39
Speaks: English, Italian, Spanish
Joined Oct 26, 2005
What I Want to Do:

Personal Professional Contact Singles
Joined Oct 26, 2005 Activist Aspirations Enthusiastic 
Here for Meeting Friends, Job Search, Professional Connections, Support a Cause 
Group Host of none yet
Groups Animal Activists, Cat Lovers, Defenders of Wildlife, Defenders of Wildlife Action Fund - Electing Pro-Wildlife Leaders, Dog Lovers, Greenpeace, Jane Goodall Institute: Race for the Primates, NWF - National Wildlife Federation, PETA - People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals, Pets in Need, Protect Arctic Refuge, Susan G. Komen Foundation, The Haunted House, The Nature Conservancy (TNC) more »
Hometown San Francisco 
Birthday Sept 16, 1976  
Languages English, Italian, Spanish  
About Me I am characteristically skeptical as hell and yet often I am filled with childlike wonder at the world around me. I am full of ostensible ambiguity - blasé and intense, matter-of-fact yet spiritual, placid yet fierce. I can be very solemn and somber yet I have a strong juvenile underbelly that kicks in often. I am consistently inconsistent, so youíve got to want to be kept on your toes. I am honest and plainspoken. I am amorous, friendly, independent, sophisticated but not a snob, athletic and enjoy the outdoors Iím also uncomplicated but not an open book, driven but I donít wear ďblindersĒ. I would say that Iím more "hippie" than "hip", I believe that love and peace in this world needs to exist.

Something that I like is seeing something funny or ironic where you didn't expect it; making someone laugh; long road trips where you come over a hill and see a sunset melting into a new horizon; the enthusiasm of animals or students learning new things; the natural kindness and humor of children; drinking a chai latte, reading a book in a coffee shop when its raining outside; coming up with a new idea... even more, seeing that new idea implemented (and become successful); seeing the beauty of nature... even in the silly things like sunlight behind a blade of grass, or the texture of sand over a dune, or the touch of green moss growing over a fallen log; kisses that give goosebumps; going to a restaurant where the waiter knows you and your tastes; a non-fiction book that gives me a better understanding on how things (or people) work; helping someone in trouble without their knowing; movies that replace big explosions with plots, character development, intrigue, or humor; sharing someone's ideas and dreams.
  Introduce yourself to Karla
Pets Cats, Dogs  
Activist Aspirations Enthusiastic
Political Leaning Liberal
Religions buddhist  
Eating Habits Keep it Healthy  
Wild Fact About Me
My Philosophy
What Gives Me Hope
If I were Mayor, I'd make the world a better place by
What/who changed my life and why
What Bugs Me  
What Scares Me  
Role Models  
Interests Agriculture, Air Purification, Anatomy, pets, Wildlife, Anthropology, Antiques/Collectibles, Archaeology, Architecture, Aromatherapy, Art/Design, Artifacts/Traditional Pieces, Ayurveda, Biodiversity, Biology, Botany, Chemistry, Child  
TV Shows  
Favorite Foods  
Favorite Places  
Can't Live Without  
  Introduce yourself to Karla
My Thank You Notes
Friends of Karla

MSiddiqui A.

Sylvester O.

Maia W.

Amber D.

Karen (Kat) R.

View all: 8 friends
My Butterfly Rewards

Most recent activity (up to 500 gifts shown)

    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    No comments yet. Add one!
    no testimonials yet
    Profile theme: "Animals: Dingo"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate

    New to Care2? Start Here.

    site feedback


    Problem on this page? Briefly let us know what isn't working for you and we'll try to make it right!