START A PETITION 27,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
 
 

Karen Harper-Hawkins

"To improve the world in some way."

Triabunna, NU, Australia
female, age 67
married, 3 children
Speaks: English
Joined Dec 16, 2003
What I Want to Do:
Activities:


 
Personal Professional Contact Singles
Joined Dec 16, 2003 Activist Aspirations Casual 
Here for Meeting Friends, Support a Cause, Other 
Group Host of none yet
Groups Defenders of Wildlife Action Fund - Electing Pro-Wildlife Leaders, Healthy Cooking, Healthy Living Network, Human Rights Network, Peace & Nonviolence Network
Hometown  
Homepage  
Birthday Dec 16, 1947  
Languages English  
About Me what you see is what you get,no pretense around here.
  Introduce yourself to Karen
  Lifestyle
Pets Dog, budgies, geese, ducks  
Activist Aspirations Casual
Political Leaning Moderate
Religions Salvation Army  
Eating Habits health eating, take aways once a year  
Wild Fact About Me
My Philosophy Live and let live,but remember we have only a loan of earth there is many more generation to come.
What Gives Me Hope people are starting to listen,
If I were Mayor, I'd make the world a better place by
What/who changed my life and why Tim Flannery,he sure nos what hes about.
What Bugs Me Any one that would hurt an animal, abusive people, cruelty  
Passions peace, my friends, my family, nature, making a difference, music, animals  
Inspirations to fulfill my purpose on earth, the beauty of nature, My best friend, my children, good people  
What Scares Me War - Cruelty - Greed - Indifference, Losing the ones I love, current USA administration, abusers  
  Favorites
Role Models my husband, my family, friends, Dalai Lama, Mother Teresa  
Quotation It is well to give when asked,but it is better to give unasked,through understanding. (Kahlil Gibran )
Interests wildlife, reading, environment, meditation, Mind/Body/Spirit, pets  
Books Anything to do with animals and nature, true stories, Almost anything worth reading  
Music bluegrass, celtic, gospel, folk, country, all kinds  
Movies Gladiator, Pulp Fiction, Dances with Wolves, The Crow  
TV Shows Discovery Channel, Animal Planet  
Favorite Foods veggies, steak, seafood, salad, pasta, chicken, chinese, cheese, spaghetti, sushi  
Favorite Places australia, my room, New Zealand, the mountains, woods, parks, forests, beach, home  
Can't Live Without air, nature, water, my children, my dog, my husband, love, laughter, good food, books, animals, family  
  Introduce yourself to Karen
 
My Thank You Notes
Friends of Karen
none yet

My Butterfly Rewards

Most recent activity (up to 500 gifts shown)


    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    No comments yet. Add one!
    Kudos
    no testimonials yet
    Profile theme: "Animals: Whale2"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate