START A PETITION27,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good

Bleu W.

""Be the change you wish to see in the world." -Mahatma Gandhi"

Manhattan, NY, USA
female, age 40
single, 1 child
Speaks: English
Joined Jan 11, 2002
What I Want to Do:

Personal Professional Contact Singles
Joined Jan 11, 2002 Activist Aspirations Disinterested 
Here for Meeting Friends, Dating, Professional Connections 
Group Host of none yet
Groups Acoustic Coffee House, Armchair Detectives, Backyard Birds, Defenders of Wildlife Action Fund - Electing Pro-Wildlife Leaders, Equal Rights for Women, Healthy Living Network, Martial Arts, Mercy For Animals, Owned by Cats, Paranormal Investigations, Second Cup Coffee House, THE WOMEN'S BATHROOM WALL, The Haunted House, Treehuggers more »
Hometown Chicago, IL 
Birthday May 04, 1975  
Languages English  
About Me My life has been very blessed. I travel often just for fun. I am a single Mom of a 3 year old girl and I stay at home with my daughter. I enjoy hiking, camping, sailing, bouldering, painting, and reading. I love a variety of different foods- just as long as it's not fast food.

I am a college graduate with a BA degree in Physical Geography/Geology with an emphasis on Environmental Studies. I also have an AAS degree in Architectural and Engineering CAD. I love nature and being outdoors.

I love being active and social and I also love having time to myself and spending time alone with my daughter. I enjoy traveling to new places and revisiting old haunts.
I like to volunteer time with organizations I believe in, and for the community.
I love animals. I used to work in a wildlife rescue center and although the work was very intense and exhausting it was one of the best parts of my life so far. The very best part of my life is my daughter- of course. I am completely dedicated to her and I love spending every day with her- she is such an amazing person and I never grow tired of being around her.

I am looking for someone who has similar interests and who is interested in a serious
relationship that would result in marriage and hopefully be blessed with 1 or 2 more kids. In essence I am looking for someone special to complete our family and to add on to our family. I am here for friendship first- romance last but not least in importance. I am old fashioned and I do not date just for fun. My time is precious and I do not want to waste it on someone who is just looking to get lucky. Non-smoker, and non-drinker (or minimally social drinker). Preferably health conscious, and anti-fast food chains. Must have strong family values and love kids and animals and nature. Supportive and active role in the Catholic faith a big plus.
  Introduce yourself to Bleu
Pets Cats, Sea Monkeys  
Activist Aspirations Disinterested
Political Leaning
Religions catholic  
Eating Habits Keep it Healthy  
Wild Fact About Me I secretly have a weakness for homemade chocolate chip cookies.
My Philosophy Never pet a burning dog.
What Gives Me Hope Travel, random acts of kindness, animals, nature, art, literature.
If I were Mayor, I'd make the world a better place by
What/who changed my life and why
What Bugs Me lack of consideration for others, lack of respect for nature/others, Lack of personal responsibility  
Passions nature, music, art, family, environment, earth, cats, animals  
Inspirations Kindness in the face of hate, friends, children, animals  
What Scares Me lack of hygiene  
Role Models Mahatma Gandhi, Mother Teresa, Martin Luther King Jr., Jesus Christ, saints and sages of all religions, Saints and Martyrs, St. Catherine of Alexandria  
Quotation "Be the change you wish to see in the world." -Mahatma Gandhi


"Never pet a burning dog." -Unknown.
Music all kinds  
TV Shows  
Favorite Foods  
Favorite Places Chicago, nature, the ocean, rivers, parks, New York City, france, forests, lakes, mountains, italy, ireland, hawaii  
Can't Live Without homemade cookies and milk, animals and nature  
  Introduce yourself to Bleu
My Thank You Notes
Friends of Bleu
none yet

My Butterfly Rewards

Most recent activity (up to 500 gifts shown)

    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    Viewing 2 of 2: view all | add a comment »
    Apr 27, 2007 4:55 AM

    Helen C. (556)

    Jan 7, 2007 1:08 PM

    Jouni Y. (1486)
    Peace on Earth
    Actionful, Dedicated, Happy New Care2Year2007!

    1 Testimonials view all
    Profile theme: "Other: Celtic1"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate

    New to Care2? Start Here.

    site feedback


    Problem on this page? Briefly let us know what isn't working for you and we'll try to make it right!