START A PETITION27,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good

Ed B.

"another brick in the wall..."

Oak Park, IL, USA
male, age 69
divorced, 2 children
Speaks: English
Joined Jul 18, 2006
What I Want to Do:
Causes: "Becauses."

Personal Professional Contact Singles
Joined Jul 18, 2006 Activist Aspirations Casual 
Here for Meeting Friends, Dating, Professional Connections, Support a Cause, Other 
Group Host of none yet
Groups Buddhism
Hometown Oak Park, IL 
Birthday Oct 09, 1946  
Languages English  
About Me Nice guy- open, honest, caring, still learning. Oh, and although a guy...
I actually DO listen! {=^D
  Introduce yourself to Ed
Pets Parrot, 'Chico'  
Activist Aspirations Casual
Political Leaning
Religions Buddhist philosophies  
Eating Habits try to eat healthy, tea and coffee, chocolate, Coffee - Now!  
Wild Fact About Me hmm... that would be kinda subjective, maybe even a bit personal. heh...
My Philosophy "Imagine" (J. Lennon)
What Gives Me Hope An active imagination.
If I were Mayor, I'd make the world a better place by
What/who changed my life and why Any writings of Tom Robbins... he provides an outrageous yet intelligent escape that both, humors and stimulates the intellect
... you just gotta be there!
What Bugs Me BUGS... the li'l people-biting kind!  
What Scares Me  
Role Models There's so many but let's just say:, Buddha, Jesus Christ  
Quotation Wherever you go, there you are...
Interests Answered above?  
Music Most anything, it's a mood thing  
Movies Well-directed, well-filmed, well-acted  
TV Shows What's that again?  
Favorite Foods Nutrious, tasty, or good for me  
Favorite Places here 'n there  
Can't Live Without companionship is nice, Air, water, food, hope  
  Introduce yourself to Ed
My Thank You Notes
Friends of Ed
none yet

My Butterfly Rewards

Most recent activity (up to 500 gifts shown)

    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    No comments yet. Add one!
    no testimonials yet
    Profile theme: "Other: Brickwall"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate

    New to Care2? Start Here.

    site feedback


    Problem on this page? Briefly let us know what isn't working for you and we'll try to make it right!