START A PETITION 25,136,189 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
 
 

Melissa Shanley

"To Know God and to Make Him Known"

Minneapolis, MN, USA
female, age 27
committed relationship
Speaks: English
Joined Feb 8, 2006
What I Want to Do:
Activities:


 
Personal Professional Contact Singles
Joined Feb 8, 2006 Activist Aspirations undeclared 
Here for  
Group Host of none yet
Groups none yet
Hometown  
Homepage  
Birthday April 13, 1987  
Languages English  
About Me I love God. Sometimes that's all I know. But I KNOW it. I like to laugh and be funny. I love my family and my friends. My relationship status is "Committed Relationship" because I am committed to my Lord and Savior. I love music and dancing, I like to read. I like shopping, although I'm a missionary, so I don't have much money. I like love... I'm learning how to love. How to love others as myself. What the REAL definition of love is, according to God.
  Introduce yourself to Melissa
  Lifestyle
Pets Ones that are MINE... Fernie, Fattie, Herman Nemo #2, the other 2 nameless fish  
Activist Aspirations
Political Leaning
Religions Christian - Other  
Eating Habits Keep it Healthy  
Wild Fact About Me My hair is long and red and sometimes turns itself into dreds.
My Philosophy
What Gives Me Hope Jesus Christ. No one but Him. He's the air I breathe and the only reason I'm still alive.
If I were Mayor, I'd make the world a better place by What? Oh man.... let me think on this one... I'm not really into this kind of thing.
What/who changed my life and why My salvation and freedom, because I realized that I should have died and I didn't.
What Bugs Me  
Passions  
Inspirations  
What Scares Me  
  Favorites
Role Models Christ- first and foremost., My Momma, Sarah Legband, Jeff (my YWAM school director)  
Quotation So many by my bueno amiga, Ale...
"Can I wear you vist? Bist? Beast?"
"Are that capris?"
"My nose is constipated."
"He has to shave his mustard. Mustard? Mustage?"
"Do you think that I am dump? Dumpy? Dummmy?"
"Dont.talk.to.me.like.THAT.man."
"whyareyou such. a punk.... dude!"
Interests Missions and Music. Seeking and directin  
Books  
Music Living Sacrifice, Klank, Sara Groves, Skillet, Mercyme, Third Day, Delirous?  
Movies I'm not really into movies, but I like Finding Nemo and My Big Fat G  
TV Shows Don't watch TV  
Favorite Foods Oh man. POPCORN AND VINEGAR!!! *sigh* TH  
Favorite Places Teen Challenge, YWAM, home in Michigan with mom and dad  
Can't Live Without 1. The Father, Son, Holy Spirit, 2. Whatever He says I need  
  Introduce yourself to Melissa
 
My Thank You Notes
Friends of Melissa
none yet

My Butterfly Rewards

Recent Activity


    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    No comments yet. Add one!
    Kudos
    no testimonials yet
    Profile theme: "C2C Default"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate