START A PETITION 25,136,189 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
 
 

Misty K.

"Signing Petitions and spreading the word."

Houston, TX, USA
female, age 48
committed relationship
Speaks: Dutch, English, Spanish
Joined Jan 18, 2006
What I Want to Do:
Activities: fishing, swimming, camping


 
My Page Billboard
 
I'm almost 40 w/ no kids..no human kids.  I have been married before, not anymore.  I have social anxiety which keeps me from going out to much.  
I am not a religious person, but am a very Spiritual person.  I take my spirituality very seriously.  I don't like to get involved in politics at all.  I enjoy swimming, lakes, beaches, and fishing.  I like to go at night..nighttime is my favorite time of the day.  I'm a night owl; love the night.
I'm pretty close to my family although their lives are so hectic & chaotic.  I have one living sister who is my very best friend.  Always has been.  We have a very unique bond that started during childhood.
I live in Texas and raised in the south since the age of 9.  I like the country life way more than the city life.  Seems that country folk have a different mentality and lifestyle than most city folk that I know of.  Neither the city folk or the country folk are better than each other in any kind of way.  I see it that no matter what, we are all equal.
I'm a dog groomer ( am on temporarily disability) and I've spent the last 8 years raising small farm animals and selling their babies.  All the adults were/are my babies/my kids.  My favorites are the miniature potbelly pigs.  They are so intelligent and loving.  I get pretty good money for the babies which is about 7 per litter and I have 4 females & 3 males.  I shouldn't say "I have"....I had.  I was forced to give up my farm a while back cuz wild animals were killing my pets...the farm animals.  Chickens, ducks, goats, etc.  The farming has been my life..my heart..my passion!  It still gets to me sometimes.  I miss them all.
I have 5 website/groups which keeps me very busy.  I can not miss even one day or the load will be to heavy the next day.  I am an animal rites advocate which is my main group/site.  Quit smoking a year ago after 15 yrs.  Hardley ever do I drink.  Usually just when meeting someone the first time.  I have 2 dogs in which both are about 9 yrs old.
That's enough for now.  Don't want to make you read for 2 hours..LoL

 
Hugs,
Misty
 
Personal Professional Contact Singles
Joined Jan 18, 2006 Activist Aspirations Casual 
Here for Meeting Friends, Support a Cause 
Group Host of none yet
Groups ?Science?, AMERICAN IDOL OR AMERICAN IDIOT, Addressing Global Warming, All about the Butterfly...Are you changing too?, Animal Activists, Animal Crackers, Ask the Vet Techs, SPIRITUAL AWAKENING: Exploring the World of Spirituality, THE NEW AMERICAN IDOL OR AMERICAN IDIOT -2
Hometown Texas 
Homepage http://groups.msn.com/MystyMatterz/join  
Birthday April 09, 1966  
Languages Dutch, English, Spanish  
About Me Loyal 2 a Tee. Love to make others laugh, love to cuddle and watch good movies, love the lakes & rivers. Been divoced almost 3 years now and no children. I'm quite shy until I get to know a person.
  Introduce yourself to Misty
  Lifestyle
Pets dogs  
Activist Aspirations Casual
Political Leaning
Religions Spiritualist  
Eating Habits Almost Vegetarian  
Wild Fact About Me hhhhmmmmmm
My Philosophy Life is Not greener on the other side.
What Gives Me Hope Believe in God and try to follow His path.
If I were Mayor, I'd make the world a better place by Fight for world peace & prosecute to the fullest extent of the ;aw animal abusers, etc. Educate the public about animal rescue and abuse.
What/who changed my life and why hhhmmmmmmm
What Bugs Me  
Passions  
Inspirations  
What Scares Me  
  Favorites
Role Models Oprah Winfrey  
Quotation Plans to protect air and water, wilderness and wildlife are in fact plans to protect man. ...Stewart Udall
Interests Bowling, The Net, Movies & Swimming  
Books  
Music Faith Hill, Leane Rhimes, Kelly Clarkson, Hicks, Enya, etc  
Movies The client, A river runs through it, clean & sober, money pit...many more  
TV Shows Court TV, Everyone Loves Raymond  
Favorite Foods Chinese  
Favorite Places Lakes/Rivers  
Can't Live Without my dog, My Kool-Aide, A/C, God, Milk  
  Introduce yourself to Misty
 
My Thank You Notes
Friends of Misty

Dan M.

Christopher W.

Butterflyrebel S.

Butterflyrebel S.

Beata K.

View all: 5 friends
My Butterfly Rewards

Recent Activity


    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    No comments yet. Add one!
    Kudos
    2 Testimonials view all
    Profile theme: "World: Egypt"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate