START A PETITION 27,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
 
 

Kim McWhorter

Madras, OR, USA
female, age 35
divorced
Joined Feb 21, 2007
What I Want to Do: Protect and Serve
Activities:


 
My Page Billboard
My child is my passion.  Call that instinct, I call it a welcome choice.  My reasonings for being here are vast.  I enjoy meeting new people that share a common interest and also enjoy being part of the solution.  I am willing to talk and listen to most.  However, I am not here to debate.  I have enough of that at school in Sociology class.  I am currently attending a community college for a two year degree in Criminal Justice.  I am proud to say that I have every intention of becoming a K-9 officer.  I have a strong dislike for illegal drugs and intend on using that dislike for the cause.  I have a soon to be seven year old son who is the greatest joy in my life.  He has been diagnosed with ADHD and is currently being tested for Asperger's again.  He has always been a difficult child and yet the moment after he breaks my heart, he heals it.  Although I have a strong belief in God, I am very interested in Buddhism.  Confusing?  I know, try being me.  E-mail me sometime and we can chat.  I look forward to meeting you.

Kim
 
Personal Professional Contact Singles
Joined Feb 21, 2007 Activist Aspirations Casual 
Here for Meeting Friends, Support a Cause 
Group Host of none yet
Groups Care2 Community Help Services.., Dog Lovers, Habitat for Humanity, Healthy Cooking, Hungersite.com, National Parents & Teachers Association, PETA - People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals, PTA: Parents & Teachers of Autistic/ADHD/PDD/AS Children
Hometown  
Homepage  
Birthday Jan 08, 1979  
Languages  
About Me
  Introduce yourself to Kim
  Lifestyle
Pets  
Activist Aspirations Casual
Political Leaning
Religions  
Eating Habits Just started Organics, Love salad, Chocolate and Coffee  
Wild Fact About Me I love rats...not the kind you find in the alley!
My Philosophy Overcoming obstacles is God's way of boosting our confidence.
What Gives Me Hope The last life struggle that turned out great! (which is every one)
If I were Mayor, I'd make the world a better place by Pray, meditate, go for a jog, and then think about it.
What/who changed my life and why I can not mention her name on here because I don't have her permission. But she was amazing.
What Bugs Me  
Passions My God, My future goals, MY SON  
Inspirations My deceased stepfather, Music, Son  
What Scares Me Not getting there fast enough, Outliving my son  
  Favorites
Role Models MartinLutherKingJr., Nelson Mandela, buddha, Jesus Christ  
Quotation
Interests  
Books Thich Nhat Hanh, Zen Commandments, Dean Koontz, Bible  
Music Celine Dion, Rascal Flatts, Lynard Skynard, Green Day, Pink Floyd, soft rock, enya, country, celtic  
Movies what dreams may come, the notebook, Grease, Gone with the Wind, ghost, Forrest Gump, dirty dancing, Dances with Wolves, comedy, Braveheart, action  
TV Shows Will and Grace, Everybody Loves Raymond, Law and Order SVU, Law and Order  
Favorite Foods fruit, rice, strawberries, steak, mashed potatoes, italian  
Favorite Places ireland, california, home  
Can't Live Without My son, my mother, my independance, my career choice, my belief system  
  Introduce yourself to Kim
 
My Thank You Notes
Friends of Kim
none yet

My Butterfly Rewards

Most recent activity (up to 500 gifts shown)


    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    No comments yet. Add one!
    Kudos
    no testimonials yet
    Profile theme: "Animals: Dogs2"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate