START A PETITION27,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good

Brigith Guimaraes

"Literary Translation"

female, age 63
Speaks: English, French, Spanish
Joined Mar 21, 2006
What I Want to Do:
Causes: none special

My Page Billboard
I am a freelance translator, but right now I am taking a postgraduation on Literary Translation at my "old" university and enjoying it at the greatest! I love the academic world and do believe that age has nothing to do with it. You are always on time!

Like most people around the world, I love to travel and don' t mind packing and unpacking for the whole family, if I must. My favourite trips are however by car, since I also love to drive it, 1000 km minimum.
Snobish, self-convinced sort of people I avoid as much as possible, they cause me alergy!

Personal Professional Contact Singles
Joined Mar 21, 2006 Activist Aspirations Casual 
Here for Meeting Friends, Support a Cause 
Group Host of none yet
Groups none yet
Hometown Oporto 
Birthday June 22, 1952  
Languages English, French, Spanish  
About Me Witty yet shy on a first approach, learning is another mission in life as is studying, painting, writing,..
  Introduce yourself to Brigith
Activist Aspirations Casual
Political Leaning Moderate
Eating Habits  
Wild Fact About Me
My Philosophy If you wish it to be right, do it yourself, but with CLASSSSS...
What Gives Me Hope Believing I have a STAR
If I were Mayor, I'd make the world a better place by Abolish politics among other things - UTOPIA
What/who changed my life and why Each book, book, event or person has a charm of its/his/her own - difficult to say.
What Bugs Me  
What Scares Me  
Role Models  
Quotation "Emotion in recollected tranquility" - one of them
Interests Translating, studying, painting, embroidering  
Music More than one - love Dvorjak, Mozart, ... and of course the Beatles, among trillions of others  
Movies Oldies like "Casablanca", for instance. There is a whole panoplia  
TV Shows seldom watch TV, but if I do, I prefer History Channel, WIldlife Documentaries  
Favorite Foods Codfish, fish, fresh vegetables, fruit, the mediterranean kind of food. Not fond  
Favorite Places The north of Portugal above the River Do, South of Spain, English Countryside, Scotland  
Can't Live Without To care and be cared, books, needles and brushes  
  Introduce yourself to Brigith
My Thank You Notes
Friends of Brigith
none yet

My Butterfly Rewards

Most recent activity (up to 500 gifts shown)

    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    No comments yet. Add one!
    no testimonials yet
    Profile theme: "Seasons: Spring"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate

    New to Care2? Start Here.

    site feedback


    Problem on this page? Briefly let us know what isn't working for you and we'll try to make it right!