Start A Petition

Holly D.

Pembroke, ON, Canada
female, age 32
committed relationship
Speaks: English only
Joined Oct 27, 2011
What I Want to Do:

Personal Professional Contact Singles
Joined Oct 27, 2011 Activist Aspirations Casual 
Here for Meeting Friends, Support a Cause, Other 
Group Host of none yet
Groups (AGR) A Green Road, Cat Lovers, Earth Day, Greenpeace, Vegetarian
Birthday Aug 13, 1985  
Languages English only  
About Me I am a vegetarian, cat loving, yarn loving educator. I enjoy good food and good books and Doctor Who (all the finest things).I have a bike nicknamed "Princess Ugly" that I ride with pride. I probably drink too much tea at times, and I find "describe yourself" sections on profiles to be incredibly awkward.
  Introduce yourself to Holly
Pets Dora and Odysseus, 2 Cats  
Activist Aspirations Casual
Political Leaning Very Liberal
Eating Habits vegetarian, LOTS OF TEA, Aspiring healthy eater  
Wild Fact About Me Hmmm...not much is wild about me. I like to dance and probably look like Elaine from Seinfeld when I do.
My Philosophy I am figuring it out as I go
What Gives Me Hope The children I work with. The leaf buds on the trees in the spring. Music.
If I were Mayor, I'd make the world a better place by Ask people what they need.
What/who changed my life and why Going to university. The people I met, books I read, support I found and the past life I left have enabled me to grow beyond what I would have expected. While it wasn't all directly linked with the education I was receiving, it was at least while I attended.
What Bugs Me Disregard for others in any form, Environmental disregard, Disposable thinking, Violence  
Passions tea, food, crocheting, reading, music, environment, cats  
Inspirations my sisters, music, watching the snow fall, summer thunderstorms  
What Scares Me ignorance  
Role Models  
Quotation "Be the change you wish to see in the world"--Ghandi
Interests environment, education/learning, writing, music, reading, Holistic Health, crafts  
Books King Lear (Shakespeare), Empowered (Warren), The Book of Negroes (Lawrence)  
Music Arkells, Stars, Metric, A bit of everything  
TV Shows CSI (original), Doctor Who  
Favorite Foods Apple slices with sunbutter, Anything involving potatoes, Various salads, Spinach and berry smoothies, Kosher dill pickles, Stuffed olives, "Baby" carrots from the market  
Favorite Places At home, In a canoe in the middle of a lake, Forests, The beach, Canada (I love my home)  
Can't Live Without hope, books, air, music, love, family  
  Introduce yourself to Holly
My Thank You Notes
Friends of Holly
none yet

My Butterfly Rewards

Most recent activity (up to 500 gifts shown)

    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    No comments yet. Add one!
    no testimonials yet
    Profile theme: "Nature: Grass"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate

    New to Care2? Start Here.