START A PETITION 25,136,189 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
 
 

Rona S.

"Writing my website, Greenfootsteps.com"

Ipswich, United Kingdom
female, age 64
committed relationship
Joined
What I Want to Do: Grow more fruit


 
Green Activities

I'm gradually trying to green my life without living under a rock!

My main activity is my website, Greenfootsteps.com. I try to research the articles carefully and make sure that they have a wide appeal. I'm also trying to write in a straightforward, accessible way so that people who don't have the time to read masses of stuff can get a grip on some of the issues and learn easy ways to be greener and save money.

I'm also involved in starting a local orchard and I hope to start more soon. I believe that local food is important - one way to help counter climate change. I also think fresh fruit is one of the best natural foods around.

I'm quite a keen cyclist and I'm a bit involved in local cycling campaigning, too. My home town is still dominated by the car and most people still see it as unsafe to cycle on the roads. They end up driving with their bikes to the local wildlife park to cycle around the reservoir there. If you saw the local roads you would understand why!

 
Personal Professional Contact Singles
Jobs Desired  
Work Place  
Professions  
Job Titles  
Skills  
Former Employers  
Associations  
  Education
Colleges  
Location
Majors  
College Grad Yr  
Degree
Other Degree
High Schools  
Location
High School Grad Yr  
  Introduce yourself to Rona
 
My Thank You Notes
Friends of Rona
none yet

My Butterfly Rewards

Recent Activity


    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    No comments yet. Add one!
    Kudos
    no testimonials yet
    Profile theme: "Animals: WTiger"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate