START A PETITION34,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
 
 

Dusk Grainger

Victoria, British Colombia, Canada
female, age 41
single, 1 child
Speaks: english/some french
Joined May 12, 2010
What I Want to Do:


 
Personal Professional Contact Singles
Here for Meeting Friends, Dating, Support a Cause 
Want to Meet Men 
Who Dusk wants to meet I would love to meet someone who is open minded and aware of the world at large around them. It is very important that i meet someone who does not use drugs of any kind. I very much enjoy duscussions and debates and adore to learn and be challenged. The person i spend my time with must be strong in communication skills and be interested in learning my interests and be willing to teach me theirs. i have been told i am a high maintenance person and enjoy a lot of positive attention. I am a very sensitive person and need those sensitivities validated. I have no interest in jelousy or petty power struggles. I think it is a crutial characteristic that within a union, each must remain individuals.  
  About
Description I am a creative, empathetic woman. I have many passions in life and try to live my life to the best of my abilities. I participate in "green" living in everything that I do. I have great concern for the oceans of our planet, especially how plastic and all other petrolium products affects oceans and ocean life world wide. I absolutely adore watching movies, and feel the same about reading books. I have a full blown ambition towards the love of learning and soak information up like a sponge. I enjoy people who know how to have serious conversation and discussions. I will sometimes play devils advocate even if I do not believe what I am arguing for, just for the challenge of it. I enjoy almost all varieties of music especially if I can dance to it. I live a simple life and don't find that i need anything. I have fresh water out of my kitchen tap, i have food in my fridge, a roof over my head, a healthy family, i couldn't possibly ask for more. 
Height 5' 3" 
Eye Color black 
Hair Color brown 
Body Type A few extra pounds 
  Lifestyle
Top Causes  
Activist Aspirations Casual 
Political Leaning Depends 
Religion Christian - Baptist 
Eating Habits  
Smoking Habits Trying to quit 
Want kids Already do; don't want more 
Personality Type Sensitive, Brave, Strong, Romantic, Bright, Open, Artistic, Introverted, Talkative, Sarcastic, Witty 
In my free time I Going for a stroll and take pictures. Watch movies or TV. Spend time with my family. Have a me day, treat myself to a home spa. 
Wild fact I am the only person i know with my first name. 
  Introduce yourself to Dusk
 
My Thank You Notes
Friends of Dusk

Ockert P.

Paresh Z.

Barb Z.

Linda B.

Intzar H.

View all: 5 friends
My Butterfly Rewards

Most recent activity (up to 500 gifts shown)


    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    No comments yet. Add one!
    Kudos
    no testimonials yet
    Profile theme: "Colors: Bluestone"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate

    New to Care2? Start Here.

    site feedback

    ONSITE FEEDBACK FORM

    Problem on this page? Briefly let us know what isn't working for you and we'll try to make it right!