START A PETITION 25,136,189 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
 
 

Tamlyn Jordan

"To show others how to age gracefully and heal naturally through God's pharmacy; the plant kingdom."

Edmond, OK, USA
female, age 53
single, 1 child
Speaks: English
Joined May 25, 2008


 
Personal Professional Contact Singles
Here for Meeting Friends, Dating, Professional Connections, Support a Cause 
Want to Meet Men 
Who Tamlyn wants to meet I intend to find a mate who is fun-loving, intelligent and who loves children. He has kind eyes. He is a lover of the Earth and lives by his principles. He's happy for the most part, and productive but not overly invested in ambition. He's healthy and loves being good to his body.

He's fascinating to talk to about the environment, world events, politics, history, activism, nutrition and health, metaphysics, or art, ancient cultures, classic movies or...? He's invested in some type of volunteering and/or activism. He's fine with seriousness, but happier having fun, being silly and making people laugh, because he knows that the point of it all is to love and create joy for others. Yes, that's my man. I can't wait to meet him. 
  About
Description I may look traditional(it's the glasses), but I'm anything but. I'm spontaneous and flexible, forgiving and direct. I'm a writer, an artist, a small business owner, a gardener. I love doing yoga on sunny summer mornings on my wooded 5 acres. I have a 10-year-old son who is the delight of my life.

What's important? Laugher. Kids. Joy. Family. Reading and writing. Eating well, being healthy. Living in line with my values of non-harm to all life and always learning and growing.

Good things about being in your 40's: being okay with imperfection, knowing what you want - and what you don't want, acceptance, going to the grocery store with no makeup, realizing that happiness comes from giving.

I eat a mostly raw food, vegetarian diet. I'm fascinated with nutrition, agriculture, and natural healing and will happily talk for hours on these subjects when I find like-minded souls.

Random factoids:

I can be a girly girl, country girl, hippie girl, or a big city girl.

I believe that getting angry is like drinking poison and expecting everyone else to get sick.

Cuddleing is one of my superpowers.

My library card is one of my most prized possessions. 
Height 5' 3" 
Eye Color brown 
Hair Color brown 
Body Type Petite 
  Lifestyle
Top Causes  
Activist Aspirations Casual 
Political Leaning Very Liberal 
Religion Buddhist 
Eating Habits  
Smoking Habits  
Want kids Already do; want more 
Personality Type Sensitive, Brave, Strong, Dependable, Romantic, Bright, Open, Cheerful, Artistic, Extroverted, Talkative, Funny, Witty 
In my free time I Reading, writing, goofing on the computer, movies, playing games with my son, chess, going fun places, fairs, bookstores, walks, hikes, working out, exploring new places, traveling.

If I dated (what a concept), I'd enjoy outdoor activities like hiking, impromptu picnics, berry picking, and camping, chatting over a homemade meal, perhaps live music as long if it wasn't smoky, also traveling, going to museums, art galleries. Comfortable with contradictions, guffawing in public, arguing and letting go, bucking convention, kissing in the rain. 
Wild fact I once worked with snakes. Thankfully, dancing was not involved. 
  Introduce yourself to Tamlyn
 
My Thank You Notes
Friends of Tamlyn

Shaman P.

Tom W.

View all: 2 friends
My Butterfly Rewards

Recent Activity


    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    No comments yet. Add one!
    Kudos
    no testimonials yet
    Profile theme: "Nature: Jungle"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate