START A PETITION 27,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good

Beth Liden

"To help spread the love and good energy to as many people as I can!"

Phoenix, AZ, USA
female, age 35
single, 3 children
Speaks: Englich
Joined Jan 10, 2010
What I Want to Do:
Causes: Animal Welfare

My Page Billboard
I want to tell everyone on Care2 that you all inspire me. I am very greatful that I found this website and hope that I can help as many people, animals, plants and other wonders  of this world as they have helped me. If anyone needs a leg up or are in need of their own personal Hero go to and get the help you need! Take care all.

For all those ailing in the world,
Until their every sickness has been healed,
May I myself become for them
The doctor, nurse, the medicaine itself.

Raining down a flood of food and drink,
May I dispel the ills of thirst and famine.
And in the ages marked by scarcity and want,
May I myself appear as drink and sustenance.

For sentient beings, poor and destitute,
May I become a treasure ever-plentiful,
And lie before them closely in their reach,
A varied source of all that they might need.

My body, thus, and all my goods besides,
And all my merits gained and to be gained,
I give them all away withholding nothing
To bring about the benifit of beings.

Like the earth and the pervading elements,
Enduring like the sky itself endures,
For boundless multitudes of living beings,
May I be their ground and sustenance.

Thus for everything that lives,
As far as are the limits of the sky,
May I provide their livelihood and nourishment
Until they pass beyond the bonds of suffering.

Shantideva's great masterpiece
Personal Professional Contact Singles
Here for Meeting Friends, Dating, Support a Cause 
Want to Meet Men 
Who Beth wants to meet I would like to meet someone who is nice, funny, giving, and who doesn't have a ton of baggage. I would also like to date, have fun, and then see where things go. I have all too often just jumped into things and it never ended well. Last but absolutely not least, I have three kids so you must love kids! I also want to add to the "want to have kids answer," I would be open to dating a man that already had kids, however I am not unable to have anymore myself. 
Description I am very open, honest, and caring. I am also very funny and likable. I love nature, animals, movies, and my favorite color is green. 
Height 5' 8" 
Eye Color green 
Hair Color brown 
Body Type Full-figured 
Top Causes  
Activist Aspirations  
Political Leaning  
Eating Habits  
Smoking Habits Don't Smoke 
Want kids Already do; don't want more 
Personality Type Sensitive, Brave, Strong, Dependable, Romantic, Bright, Open, Cheerful, Artistic, Funny, Dreamy 
In my free time I hiking, cooking, spending time with my kids, writing, watching movies, crafting etc. 
Wild fact I am a psychic 
  Introduce yourself to Beth
My Thank You Notes
Friends of Beth

Naresh K.

Jessica L.

Kn V.

Jeevitha B.

Beth M.

View all: 7 friends
My Butterfly Rewards

Most recent activity (up to 500 gifts shown)

    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    Viewing 4 of 4: view all | add a comment »
    Feb 9, 2010 8:49 AM

    Beth M. (42)

    Jan 23, 2010 10:53 PM

    Jay D. (47)

        Warm welcome to my world of friendship here, Thx.......

    Jan 23, 2010 7:40 PM

    Jeevitha B. (143)

    World seems so beautiful...

    Peace to all...lov ya my friend..

    Jan 16, 2010 6:30 PM

    Jeevitha B. (143)

    no testimonials yet
    Profile theme: "Fantasy: Fairy2"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate
    site feedback


    Problem on this page? Briefly let us know what isn't working for you and we'll try to make it right!