6 Vegan Nogs to Celebrate Christmas
December is National Egg Nog Month (and National Egg Nog Day is Christmas Eve)! It’s the perfect month to celebrate this festive drink, since many only drink egg nog during the holidays.
While egg nog usually consists of milk, eggs, cream, spices, and sometimes alcohol, try these vegan versions of a classic holiday drink. These are healthier, lighter, and definitely animal cruelty-free. Surprise your guests with these alternatives and let them know it’s totally vegan!
After deciding on which vegan egg nog to make for your party, add bourbon, rum, or brandy to give your drink that extra kick. Make another batch sans alcohol so that the wee ones can enjoy this festive holiday drink too.