The 7 Spiritual Laws of Love

Within every love story hides the wooing of the gods and goddesses. This is one area of life where the practical meets the mythical. For many people the experience of romantic love is their first experience of spirituality, although they may not know it.

The First Stage of Love: Attraction
The Law of Attraction states, “To be attractive, you have to be authentic.” What makes a person attractive? The wisdom traditions tell us that attraction first and foremost comes from naturalness. Nothing is more beautiful than naturalness.

The Second Stage of Love: Infatuation
This law states that infatuation exists to open the door to a deeper, transcendent reality. Infatuation happens when the attraction between two people is so intense that it transports them beyond ordinary perception and the ordinary world becomes enchanted.

The Third Stage of Love: Communion
The Law of Communion says that communion is contact of soul with soul. Communion is the sharing of spirit. Therefore, communion is the basis of trust. In this stage, lovers move into territory of the unknown, taking from each other what they did not possess alone.

The Fourth Stage of Love: Intimacy
The law of Intimacy states that in true intimacy flesh merges with flesh, and spirit with spirit. In intimacy, sexual energy and spiritual energy are recognized as one. Sexual energy is seen as the creative energy of the universe.

The Fifth Stage of Love: Surrender and Non-Attachment
The Law of Surrender says that losing yourself in another person is the best way to find your true self. Surrender is the result of relinquishing the ego’s last claims to separation. Surrender and non-attachment open the door to the miraculous, because miracles exist outside the realm of I, me, and mine.

The Sixth Stage of Love: Passion
The Law of Passion says that higher reality is experienced in the merging of the masculine and the feminine in one’s own being. Passion for life and passion in love are the same thing. This is because life, in its essence, is love.

The Seventh Stage of Love: Ecstasy
The Law of Ecstasy says that ecstasy is our original state. This is where we come from, the Garden of Eden, the state of grace to which we shall one day return. Ecstasy is the final stage of intimacy with spirit that flows through love.

More Paths to a Healthy Heart

Adapted from Kama Sutra by Deepak Chopra (Virgin Books, 2006).

Love This? Never Miss Another Story.


Evakaera E.
Evakaera E.3 months ago

Awesome work! That is quite appreciated. I hope you’ll get more success. Colorado Springs dui lawyers

Amy C.
Amy C.3 months ago

Love is life

Amy C.
Amy C.3 months ago

Love is life

William G.
.about a year ago

Great blog you people have made here on this blog site, I will absolutely appreciate your work. spirituality here

Nittin Kumar
Nittin Kumarabout a year ago

good work..

Vimal Dev
Vimal Devabout a year ago

Thank you :)

Vijay Singh
Vijay Singhabout a year ago

thanks for info.

Karan Dawar
Karan Dawarabout a year ago


Black Magic
Black Magicabout a year ago

good one..

rj Ponty
rj Pontyabout a year ago

nice one.