18,259,057 members doing good!

Buy a Tiger Online? - Naresh Kadyan


Animals  (tags: protection, cats, endangered, law, wildanimals )


- 1247 days ago - buytigers.com
Boycott these kinds of traders & websites. CBI should look in to for investigation & legal actions against the breeders if any. As per law, no body is allowed to keep tiger as pet in India or breed tiger , breeding for profit is not possible here ........



Select names from your address book   |   Help
   

We hate spam. We do not sell or share the email addresses you provide.

Comments

Past Member (0)
Thursday September 11, 2008, 7:08 am
OIPA INDIA has lodged a complaint with the Commissioner of Delhi Police for legal action against the website owner & promoter... tiger breeders if any
 

Valerie H. (126)
Thursday September 11, 2008, 7:33 am
This is horrifying...these people do not care about animal welfare, only their own pocketbooks....
 

Joycey B. (754)
Thursday September 11, 2008, 7:55 am
Greed is getting out of control.
 

Jacinthe V. (123)
Thursday September 11, 2008, 11:53 am
Is'nt it suppose to be illegal to sell tigers, can't we do something about it?
 

Alejandra V is away (139)
Thursday September 11, 2008, 2:05 pm
Shame on breeders, shame on people buying tigers and non-domestic animals as pets. Wild animals must live in the wilds




 

Maryanne C. (111)
Thursday September 11, 2008, 2:54 pm
Tigers are wild animals not pets.How many of these unfortunate animals will end up discarded by people who can't handle them and end up in canned hunts.I hope the authorities in India will put a stop to this.Thank you Naresh.
 

Heather W. (26)
Thursday September 11, 2008, 2:55 pm
This is horrific and I'm afraid to say that those who intend to buy them are not always wanting a pet. There are those safari clubs that allow for hunting in confined enclosures. This needs to be stopped immediately! Thank you Naresh...you are a saint!
 

catherine g. (126)
Thursday September 11, 2008, 5:24 pm
once again the animals will pay the price for human folly ~
 

Past Member (0)
Thursday September 11, 2008, 6:11 pm
MUMBAI: People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals (PETA) has asked the central government to investigate a website's claim that it sells tigers.

In a letter dated Sep 9 to the Ministry of Environment and Forests, the animal rights organisation said: "We were shocked about the claims of the website buytigers.com, which says it sells five-month-old female tigers".

The letter addressed to the secretary of the ministry was sent by Anuradha Sawhney, PETA India's chief functionary.

The PETA letter claimed that the website says: "It was a dream until yesterday, now it's true. Directly from our India breeding, we give you the possibility to buy a tiger online and without any trouble."

"The website claims they have been breeding tigers in India and shipping them worldwide since 1984. They also claim to provide a breeding manual," the PETA letter said. The website says a five-month-old tigress costs $13,400, and comes with an "ivory collar", three "tiger toys" and a guide.

PETA requested the government to "investigate the matter and take appropriate steps to prevent trade of these animals as tigers are protected under Schedule I of the Wildlife Protection Act, 1972".
 

. (0)
Thursday September 11, 2008, 6:46 pm
Naresh I will take this up on the Challenging Cyber Cruelty Group.We could link up with other animal welfare groups on this..re strategies and updates if you like..Good post thank you.
 

JulieAnn Z. (256)
Thursday September 11, 2008, 6:48 pm
how can they get away with selling tigers online? Has the goverement found out anything and done anything about it? I hate stories that dont tell you everything.
 

Past Member (0)
Thursday September 11, 2008, 7:36 pm
PFA HARYANA having the information about the farm houses around Delhi & with in Delhi where Indian & foreign species breeding centers are running under safe cover of the wildlife authorities
 

Past Member (0)
Thursday September 11, 2008, 10:24 pm

Here is the "background".

Registrant:
Aldo Tripiciano
Via pirandello 72
Roma, Lazio 00137
Italy

Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: BUYTIGERS.COM
Created on: 05-Mar-06
Expires on: 05-Mar-09
Last Updated on: 29-Feb-08

Administrative Contact:
Tripiciano, Aldo bladesty (at) yahoo (dot) it

Via pirandello 72
Roma, Lazio 00137
Italy
00393491544828 Fax --

Technical Contact:
Tripiciano, Aldo bladesty (at) yahoo (dot) it
Via pirandello 72
Roma, Lazio 00137
Italy
00393491544828 Fax --

The ivory collar "deal" & the funny text / comments including "but
you will discover that it can be a lovely pet as well, loyal,
friendly and TOTALLY HARMLESS." tells us clearly that this is
a "spoof".

This is Aldo - http://www.adalot.com/about.php - he is playing to
get "hits" / business & he is good at it.
 

Jim PhillipsComputerDown (2620)
Thursday September 11, 2008, 11:52 pm
Whether this is true or not, Tigers are, by their nature, wild. They are not pets. They should not be sold over the internet to unsuspecting, unprofessional people.

While the internet has been a boon and the technology is simply amazing, there are going to be individuals, groups who will abuse the internet system for profit, at the expense of animals and yes, people - children for pedophiles, women for sex, men for slaves and so on. ID theft too.

Sorry if I strayed from the main topic.


TY, Naresh.
 

Suzanna van der Voort (262)
Friday September 12, 2008, 12:19 am
As long as there will be animals, there are people who will abuse them. As long as there are no severe punishments, this will happen again and again. Thanks Naresh.
 

. (0)
Friday September 12, 2008, 2:47 am
Is there anyway we can apply to have the website taken down? Anybody know?
 

Hans L. (958)
Friday September 12, 2008, 3:02 am
The only way to stop this is to stop buying wildlife...but this is a 20 billion Dollar market we are talking about and TIGERS are HOT! Just like RHINOS!
 

Hans L. (958)
Friday September 12, 2008, 3:05 am
Hi Naresh is this a real business? A price of only 13.400 seems very low for a real tiger?

The full Tiger Pack costs 13400$ and includes:

• a 5 months old female tiger
• The original HELLO TIGER guide
• An IVORY collar (ext. value: $1200)
• Three tiger toys (ext. value: $160)

We only accept money orders and personal U.S. Checks.

MAIL US for tigers lists and reservations.

Thank You Very Much for your interest. ROARRR!
 

Past Member (0)
Friday September 12, 2008, 3:29 am
http://www.networksolutions.com/whois/index.jsp;jsessi
 

JulieAnn Z. (256)
Friday September 12, 2008, 4:08 am
I can't believe that being it is illegal in India to raise Tigers, anyone would be stupid enough to advertize they are raising them and try to sell them over the internet. Are these poeple not only crimnals, but stupid also?
 

JulieAnn Z. (256)
Friday September 12, 2008, 4:12 am
you know that is going around alot lately. The spoof stuff. I saw an ad for bonsai kittens the other day, where they gave all the instructions on how to raise a kitten in a bottle to make it grow in the shape you wanted, also an ad to teach you how to start your own profit making pit bull fighting ring. Poeple get off on getting animal lovers upset. I must admit when I saw the bonsai kitten ad I went nuts!!! I felt very foolish when I found out it was a joke.
 

Patricia N. (41)
Friday September 12, 2008, 11:42 am
How horrible to be able to buy Tigers online, they are not household pets but wild animals. What is this world coming to? Then if the Tiger kills someone it will be KILLED!
 

Past Member (0)
Friday September 12, 2008, 11:43 am
I had a friend who had people find out that the website was coming from Italy, as Naresh pointed out. I really think the BuyTigers is a scam, IMO. However, this does not mean that there aren't people who actually sell tigers online. I think you can go on eBay and Craigslist to buy various exotic animals and animal trophies and parts, including tigers. To me, those websites need people to actually monitor activities and shut down those involved in the illegal trade.
 

Gorilly Girl (348)
Friday September 12, 2008, 1:33 pm
F---- Freaks...what the hell are they thinking??? Leave our precious in the wild....
Big Gorily Hugs
 

Joanna D. (228)
Saturday September 13, 2008, 5:22 am
Remember if you find any endangered animals stuff at E-bay report it to e-bay and contact CITES Environment Investigations Unit:

http://www.cites.org/common/directy/e_directy.html

contact http://www.eia-international.org/

The Environmental Investigation Agency (EIA) is an international campaigning organisation committed to investigating and exposing environmental crime.
 

. (0)
Saturday September 13, 2008, 9:38 am
If it is a spoof,which it most probably is,then I guess it is done for reasons of commercial gain.
We cant ever ignore these things though..
 

Irma Paulme (83)
Tuesday September 16, 2008, 2:55 am
Thanks for the post Naresh.
 

Past Member (0)
Tuesday September 23, 2008, 6:23 am
ys.dadwal
to me

show details Sep 22 (1 day ago)


Reply


Citizen,
Thanks for your E-mail ,
Your E-mail has been acknowledged by CP/Delhi and the same has been referred to Joint Commissioner of Police /Crime for further necessary action and your reference number is 2565/E-mail dated 12/09/2008.
 
Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Please add your comment: (plain text only please. Allowable HTML: <a>)
20
20 log in or sign up to start earning Butterfly Credits today!


Track Comments: Notify me with a personal message when other people comment on this story


Loading Noted By...Please Wait

 

 
Content and comments expressed here are the opinions of Care2 users and not necessarily that of Care2.com or its affiliates.
Copyright © 2012 Care2.com, inc. and its licensors. All rights reserved