Start A Petition

Lisa V.

"To just be happy and speak to one of my friends each day"

Brisbane, QL, Australia
female, age 60
married, 2 children
Speaks: english
Joined Mar 18, 2009
What I Want to Do:
Activities: walking, yoga, sewing, crocheting, pool

My Page Billboard

I am a cat and dog lover and have just recently lost my beloved doggie named Sabbie. She was a 15 year old Dalmatian and was loved by everyone in our suburb. I would take her for walks each evening and we were greeted all the way. I miss her so much. I know she is a lovely doggie heaven and i say good morning and good night to her every day.

My daughter and i have been graced with pussy cats too. We have lost most of them to stray vicious dogs and speedsteers on he road. I would dearly love to have another pet cat but the road outside of our house doesn't permit and cats can't be kept indoors. 
Personal Professional Contact Singles
Joined Mar 18, 2009 Activist Aspirations Casual 
Here for  
Group Host of none yet
Groups (AGR) A Green Road, Cat Lovers, Dog Lovers, Greenpeace, Habitat for Humanity, Healthy Cooking, Rainforest Action, Yoga Journeys
Hometown Brisbane 
Birthday Jan 11, 1958  
Languages english  
About Me Very emotional and friendly
  Introduce yourself to Lisa
Pets none at the moment  
Activist Aspirations Casual
Political Leaning Moderate
Religions none  
Eating Habits pasta, vegies, olives, parmesean cheese  
Wild Fact About Me I am very young at heart
My Philosophy life should be lived happily without any regrets
What Gives Me Hope my daughter's giving birth to my first grandchild
If I were Mayor, I'd make the world a better place by Start up more wind power plants. Let people use water to have a garden so there is more greenery in the world. Change public transport back to the old Electric Tram Days. Tell the truth about what I intended to do and live up to it no matter what.
What/who changed my life and why My children made me into a better person. There is nothing like 'out of the mouths of babes'
What Bugs Me people who hurt animals  
Passions Helping others any way i can, gardening, visiting friends  
Inspirations hope for the world to go on  
What Scares Me being alone in the world  
Role Models My Children and Their Loving Hearts  
Quotation Give unto others as they would give unto you
Interests gardening sewing family  
Books most anything  
Music classical, nostalgic, theatre, pop, new age  
Movies thrillers, mysteries, sci, fi  
TV Shows crime, soapies, law  
Favorite Foods pasta, cheese, tomatoes, olives, chicken  
Favorite Places beach, countryside, home  
Can't Live Without my family or friends  
  Introduce yourself to Lisa
My Thank You Notes
Friends of Lisa

Kirsten C.

View all: 1 friend
My Butterfly Rewards

Most recent activity (up to 500 gifts shown)

    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    No comments yet. Add one!
    no testimonials yet
    Profile theme: "C2C Default"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate

    New to Care2? Start Here.