Start A Petition

Emily Smith

Lock Haven, PA, USA
female, age 30
committed relationship
Speaks: English, Italian
Joined Jun 1, 2008
What I Want to Do:
Activities: singing, reading, writing, cooking

Personal Professional Contact Singles
Joined Jun 1, 2008 Activist Aspirations Enthusiastic 
Here for Meeting Friends, Professional Connections, Support a Cause 
Group Host of none yet
Groups Christian Stewardship, Habitat for Humanity, Healthy Cooking, NPR - National Public Radio, The World's Food Basket, Vegetarian, WWF - World Wildlife Fund, World Wide - Legal Action 4 Animal Rights, World Without Frontiers
Birthday May 22, 1988  
Languages English, Italian  
About Me I can knit and play the didgeridoo. I can sing pretty well, but only when I'm in the car or kitchen. I can cook around multiple dietary needs, and live off ten dollars a week if I have to. I'd rather read a book or write a poem than watch TV, but I'll sit and watch the game if it means spending time together. I can stay awake for a week, or sleep all day, depending on what's going on. But underneath all the hobbies and schooling and beliefs, the responsibilities and would-be careers, at the end of the day, I'm a devoted girlfriend, and mother to a cute rabbit and a loving (though somewhat spoiled) cat. I'm a daughter, a sibling, a housemate, and a friend. Like it or not, I'll be here if you need me.
  Introduce yourself to Emily
Pets rabbits, cat  
Activist Aspirations Enthusiastic
Political Leaning
Religions Buddhist/Christian  
Eating Habits vegetarian  
Wild Fact About Me I've developed an allergy to caffeine, of all things.
My Philosophy Everyone can change the world - and does, simply by existing.
What Gives Me Hope "Love behind us, love before us, love all around."
If I were Mayor, I'd make the world a better place by plant a garden.
What/who changed my life and why You.
What Bugs Me stereotypes, racism, sexism, superiority, intolerance, ignorance, arrogance  
Passions my family, my friends, my boyfriend, writing  
Inspirations my friends and family, my mentor, beauty, everyday miracles  
What Scares Me myself, loss of privacy, urbanization, misunderstandings, greed, ignorance  
Role Models my aunts, my grandmothers, my friends, my mentor, my mother &amp, father  
Quotation "Define the universe and give three examples." -Unknown
Interests herbs, books, horses, miniatures, history, Japanese literature  
Books An Introduction to Haiku, The Secret Life of Bees, Matilda, Personal Penguin, If You Give a Mouse a Cookie, Runny Babbit, Eats *comma* Shoots *comma* and Leaves  
Music Iron and Wine, Nizlopi, Enya, Collective Soul, Gin Blossoms, Ra Ra Riot, Foo Fighters, Goo Goo Dolls, Less Than Jake, Tool, Samite, Nick Drake  
Movies Harold and Maude, Little Miss Sunshine, Spirited Away, Seabiscuit, Fly Away Home, Fairy Tale - A true story  
TV Shows don't watch tv  
Favorite Foods  
Favorite Places Ocean City MD, with my boyfriend, home  
Can't Live Without laughter, hope, love, good books, tea  
  Introduce yourself to Emily
My Thank You Notes
Friends of Emily

Aravinda M.

H Nick H.

Melanie B.

Mette K.

Janet S.

View all: 17 friends
My Video    
Loading video...
My Butterfly Rewards

Most recent activity (up to 500 gifts shown)

    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    Viewing 6 of 6: view all | add a comment »
    Dec 29, 2011 8:08 AM

    Kerstin S. (123)

    Dear Emily 

    Oct 29, 2011 11:46 AM

    Kerstin S. (123)

    Oct 2, 2011 2:31 AM

    Kerstin S. (123)

    Aug 13, 2011 1:12 PM

    Kerstin S. (123)

    Apr 23, 2011 1:03 PM

    Kerstin S. (123)

    Mar 22, 2011 4:55 AM

    Kerstin S. (123)

    Hi Emily, thank you for your request

    1 Testimonials view all
    Profile theme: "Nature: Water1"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate

    New to Care2? Start Here.