Start A Petition

Brian Tolbert

"Keeping life intact"

Milwaukee, WI, USA
male, age 57
divorced, 2 children
Speaks: English
Joined Feb 12, 2006

Artistic Influence
  • I've spent most of my life trying to help people through art.  Either to bring a smile to thier face, make a connection that's life long through art.  Something that stays with you, brings peace to the heart through color, shape, and style.  I used most of the money I had made over the years to help friends that needed groceries, or a few bucks to make rent, and of course bought supplies to keep going.  My life's hit an enormous standstill with events in the last few years.  I love life!, I believe in the power of people working together to right wrongs, and I believe wholeheartedly in people helping people.  As we used to say in the old days, "Rock On!".
Personal Professional Contact Singles
Joined Feb 12, 2006 Activist Aspirations Casual 
Here for Meeting Friends, Support a Cause, Other 
Group Host of none yet
Groups Defenders of Wildlife Action Fund - Electing Pro-Wildlife Leaders, Dog Lovers, Habitat for Humanity, Healthy Cooking, Healthy Living Network, NPR - National Public Radio, National Audubon Society, PAY IT FORWARD HELP OTHERS IN NEED, PETA - People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals, Prepare to Unlock Reality (UR), Roadless Area Activist Network
Hometown Delafield, WI 
Birthday Jan 29, 1962  
About Me I'm a disabled semi-retired fine artist. I have 2 children ages 6 &9 that I care for after school 3-5 days a week, and have every second weekend. I spend most of my time at present trying to keep life intact, and keep plug'n along. I've had 3 heart attacks, and congestive heart failure over the last 3 years. Due to my health problems, and the extra expenses I feel like I'm drowning at times, but continue to push on. I have a BFA in Drawing and Painting, and a Post-Bacc. in Graphic Design.
  Introduce yourself to Brian
Activist Aspirations Casual
Political Leaning Liberal
Wild Fact About Me Facts: somewhat of a hippie in the 70's, Punked in the 80's, and just lived through the 90's.
My Philosophy Everyone should live in peace. There should be no boundraries between people, and no term such as "race" related to humanity! People should be left to thier own choices!
What Gives Me Hope My kids and my art, they're all works in progress.
If I were Mayor, I'd make the world a better place by 1)Stop the religious right. (2)Feed the world. (3)Replant and reforest as much as possible. (4)Get scientists to stop playing, and have them find ways to save the air and clean our waterways so they were safe for all!
What/who changed my life and why Going to college for 18 years part and full time. I grew up in a sheltered township with some ideas that were very closed minded. College taught me about people and individual rights.
Quotation Carpe' Diem
  Introduce yourself to Brian
My Thank You Notes
Friends of Brian

Katherine M.

Barry H.

Mimi S.

Crissy H.

Tony H.

View all: 6 friends
My Butterfly Rewards

Most recent activity (up to 500 gifts shown)

    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    Viewing 1 of 1: view all | add a comment »
    Jan 28, 2007 2:45 AM

    Mimi S. (394)
    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting


    no testimonials yet
    Profile theme: "Fantasy: Dragon2"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate

    New to Care2? Start Here.