Start A Petition

Ami Scott

"Sustainability, Baby ~ I've Done Gone Green"

Moscow, ID, USA
married, 4 children
Speaks: english
Joined Jul 31, 2006
What I Want to Do:

Just Me
We all have to go through a little rain to find our rainbows. Domestic Goddess Hate is not a family value.Save the Earth! All Gods Are The Same Nature Goddess Magick Happens Insane and loving it. I love my spawn. I love my husband. Nature calls to me.”</a><a href=

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker Lilypie 4th Birthday Ticker Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker Visit The Artist's Website! Your Personality is Very Rare (INFP)
Your personality type is dreamy, romantic, elegant, and expressive. Only about 5% of all people have your personality, including 6% of all women and 4% of all men You are Introverted, Intuitive, Feeling, and Perceiving.
How Rare Is Your Personality?

I Arise Today
Attributed to Saint Patrick, translated by
Kuno Meyer.

I arise today
Through the strength of heaven:
Light of
Radiance of moon,
Splendor of fire,
Speed of lightning,
Swiftness of wind,
Depth of sea,
Stability of earth
Firmness of rock.

Personal Professional Contact Singles
Joined Jul 31, 2006 Activist Aspirations Casual 
Here for Support a Cause 
Group Host of none yet
Groups Care2Guru
Hometown Moscow ID 
Birthday Nov 26  
Languages english  
About Me Greetings. My name is Ami and I share my home with my husband, Carey, two small sons, and two small daughters. Carey and I have been married for five years, and we've been together almost six. We met in front of a latrine while we were both on duty with the National Guard. I enlisted in my junior year of highschoo and went to basic the summer before my senior year. I was a light wheel mechanic although I worked on pretty much anything because of my small size. I was activated for Iraq although I didn't make it there. Half way through my training I found out I was pregnant with my oldest daughter and was sent home. Our oldest son James is four. He's very active, adores robots, and believes he can't live without his trucks. Our little monkey Charles is three and he is the best gift ever received on a birthday. Very artistic and creative; a free spirit. Our oldest daughter, Meradydd is two. She's an opinionated and exceedingly bossy little girl that also has a temper to match her copper hair. Kathrynn, just 10 months, is very sweet and very patient. My father was in the military so not only was I born in Germany (love it, can't wait to go back someday) but I was born with a travel bug. I love to travel, and have no problems with loading the family onto our preferred mode of transportation at a moments notice. James was on his way to Colorado with his grandmother and me when he was only three months old. He only made it through Montana though because we hit a patch of ice that totaled our pickup. Thank goodness we escaped with only a few bruises. Charles went all the way to Port Orchard, WA when he was only a month and the same with Meradydd when she was four months. And right now I'm planning a trip by train to Wisconsin this summer. I can't wait! I'm basically a mutt; I've got Native American, Irish, Welsh, etc. Right now Carey is a full time student studying History and German at the University of Idaho. He actually grew up here in Moscow and his parents are a well-known presence; they own one of the oldest wineries in Idaho. So check out the Camas Prairie Winery. (Yes, shameless promotion. :D) We live on campus at student family housing so I'm not allowed to have any furbabies. :*( But at least I am able to have a small garden. I'm struggling to find a better path for my family. I have a need, a thirst if you will, inside to provide a calmer and more natural lifestyle to my family. For a packrat, my new path is really scary and really hard. I finally found it within myself to admit that I had a needless attachment to 50% of my stuff. On a daily basis now I see pretty things going out the front door to a new home. Too much clothing, too many toys, and all that crap. :D I'm also exploring ways of becoming more self sufficient such as making my own bread, growing as much vegg as I'm able to in a container garden, etc. My mother taught us to always love the Earth and to care for Her as much as we were capable of. So it was natural that I would branch out wanting to learn more and I've had a lot of fun, met a lot of new people and learned a bit along the way. I'm taking classes for animal care and I've also been studying a lot about herbalism and really enjoy learning about that. My mother and I also have a small home based business for natural soaps, balms, etc. using only the most natural and finest ingredients that we are able to find. At this time, I are homeschooling our children using Oak Meadow along with other various bits and pieces and I love it. I am a member of my local Unitarian Universalist Church, and I'm on a pagan path.
  Introduce yourself to Ami
Pets fish, dog, cats  
Activist Aspirations Casual
Political Leaning Liberal
Religions earth religions, spiritualist, Wiccan/Pagan/Druid, Unitarian-Universalism  
Eating Habits Almost anything... :), Almost Vegetarian  
Wild Fact About Me
My Philosophy
What Gives Me Hope Seeing the looks of joy and wonder on my childrens' faces every day.
If I were Mayor, I'd make the world a better place by
What/who changed my life and why Drinking The Rain ~ It showed me that it was absolutely possible to have the type of lifestyle that I want. I just have to be willing to go after it.
What Bugs Me People claiming friendship that are not!, liars, intolerance, Any one that would hurt an animal, Any one that would hurt a child, ignorance  
Passions LIFE!!!, learning, environment, MY CHILDREN!!!, reading, traveling, spirituality, nature, earth, cats, animals  
Inspirations rainbows, rainfall, wind in the pines, The Great Spirit, the beauty of nature, nature, happiness, friends, animals  
What Scares Me War - Cruelty - Greed - Indifference, being alone  
Role Models Mother Teresa, Colin Beavin, Alix Kates Shulman  
Quotation We all have to go through a little rain to find our rainbows.
Interests environment, Spirituality/Philosophy, wildlife, reading, pets, Mythology / Folklore, Mind/Body/Spirit, environment, aromatherapy  
Books Almost anything worth reading  
Music all kinds  
TV Shows Allo Allo, Monty Python, Black Adder, Red Dwarf, Doctor Who old series, PBS Mystery!, Law and Order, csi  
Favorite Foods strawberries, I'll eat pretty much anything  
Favorite Places high in the mountains on a misty morning  
Can't Live Without family  
  Introduce yourself to Ami
My Thank You Notes
Friends of Ami

Svayam S.

Sarvo P.

Ali G.

Kelsey B.

View all: 4 friends
My Butterfly Rewards

Most recent activity (up to 500 gifts shown)

    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    No comments yet. Add one!
    no testimonials yet
    Profile theme: "Fantasy: Fairy2"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate

    New to Care2? Start Here.