Start A Petition
 
 

Kathryn S.

"To make a difference..."

Garden City, MI, USA
female, age 48
divorced, 1 child
Joined Jan 27, 2011


 
Personal Professional Contact Singles
Joined Jan 27, 2011 Activist Aspirations Casual 
Here for Meeting Friends, Support a Cause 
Group Host of none yet
Groups (AGR) A Green Road, Amnesty International, Cat Lovers, Defenders of Wildlife, Earth Day, Elephant Lovers, GLBT Rights Global, Greenpeace, Habitat for Humanity, Jane Goodall Institute: Race for the Primates, NPR - National Public Radio, NWF - National Wildlife Federation, PETA - People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals, Pagan/Wiccan Parenting more »
Hometown Dearborn, MIchigan 
Homepage  
Birthday Jan 02, 1971  
About Me I am a left wing tin-foil hatter, tea sipping, combat boot wearing chick who tends not to take myself to seriously...
  Introduce yourself to Kathryn
  Lifestyle
Activist Aspirations Casual
Political Leaning Liberal
Wild Fact About Me I suffer from incurable bouts of book lust.
My Philosophy To simply make the world a better place; by making a difference one person, interaction and issue at a time...after all, we're all interconnected...what I do effects everyone...
What Gives Me Hope My Daughter
If I were Mayor, I'd make the world a better place by I would put in place numerous community gardens in each city/town to feed those in need...and build more homeless shelters.
What/who changed my life and why Two events actually: The birth of my daughter (2009)and the house fire that I barely escaped in 2008...I've learned to really appreciate the little things in my life...
  Favorites
Quotation "We are not now that strength which in old days
Moved earth and heaven; that which we are, we are;
One equal temper of heroic hearts,
Made weak by time and fate, but strong in will
To strive, to seek, to find, and not to yield" -Tennyson
  Introduce yourself to Kathryn
 
My Thank You Notes
Friends of Kathryn
none yet

My Butterfly Rewards

Most recent activity (up to 500 gifts shown)


    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    Viewing 1 of 1: view all | add a comment »
    Feb 12, 2013 7:55 AM

    Kathryn S. (2)

    Thank YOU!


    Kudos
    no testimonials yet
    Profile theme: "Other: Familytree"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate

    New to Care2? Start Here.