Start A Petition

Leslie M.

"Striving to find my true self"

Calgary, AB, Canada
female, age 56
Speaks: English, Sign Language (American)
Joined Nov 8, 2010

My Page Billboard

Married to my best pal for 23 years and together for 26, we make a great team.  I'm in the process of rediscovering who I am after having to leave a job of nearly 30 years due to an illness.  This transition is proving to be a gift in disguise.  

I'm pursuing my passions of volunteering with seniors and living a simpler, healthier, happier life and for that I am truly grateful.

Personal Professional Contact Singles
Joined Nov 8, 2010 Activist Aspirations Casual 
Here for Meeting Friends, Support a Cause 
Group Host of none yet
Groups Cat Lovers, Dog Lovers, Earth Day, Elephant Lovers, Healthy Cooking, Healthy Living Network, Jane Goodall Institute: Race for the Primates, PETA - People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals, Pagans, Vegetarian, WWF - World Wildlife Fund
Birthday Nov 15, 1961  
Languages English, Sign Language (American)  
About Me a contented soul
  Introduce yourself to Leslie
Pets Rescue Cat  
Activist Aspirations Casual
Political Leaning
Eating Habits Greek, Indian cuisine, Homemade healthy whole foods  
Wild Fact About Me
My Philosophy
What Gives Me Hope that goodness will prevail
If I were Mayor, I'd make the world a better place by Ensure that women equaled or exceeded men in sheer numbers of offices held.
What/who changed my life and why I saw a small poster on a bus when I was a young teenager that depicted a wolf caught in a leg trap. That image burned into my consciousness and nurtured my compassion for all beings today.
What Bugs Me McMansions, selfishness, cruelty in any form  
What Scares Me that we may never learn  
Role Models  
TV Shows  
Favorite Foods  
Favorite Places  
Can't Live Without  
  Introduce yourself to Leslie
My Thank You Notes
Friends of Leslie
none yet

My Butterfly Rewards

Most recent activity (up to 500 gifts shown)

    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    No comments yet. Add one!
    no testimonials yet
    Profile theme: "Nature: Organic"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate

    New to Care2? Start Here.