Start A Petition

Debbie J-S

"Tutoring special ed, bilingual kids in inner city school"

Fairfield, CT, USA
female, age 70
single, 2 children
Joined Oct 18, 2008

Personal Professional Contact Singles
Joined Oct 18, 2008 Activist Aspirations Enthusiastic 
Here for Meeting Friends, Dating, Support a Cause 
Group Host of none yet
Groups none yet
Hometown Wilmington, DE 
Birthday March 22, 1948  
About Me A resourceful, energetic, fun young 61 year old woman, serious about empowering myself & others and community at large, using humor and experience, optimistic, great smile, down to earth and stylish, a courageous/compassionate mom of two amazing adult children, compulsive recycler, energy saving person, faithful, fun and loyal friend.
  Introduce yourself to Debbie
Activist Aspirations Enthusiastic
Political Leaning Moderate
Eating Habits no smoking, no alcohol, All healthy, no sugar/no caffeine  
Wild Fact About Me I can out of the blue be hillarious
My Philosophy We much empowering ourselves before we can empower others
What Gives Me Hope faith in HP
If I were Mayor, I'd make the world a better place by Legalize manditory parenting classes for wannabes and professionals working with children from pregnancy to adult children
What/who changed my life and why My grown son and daugher, giving me the priviledge and life altering opportunity empowering me to grow and learn, most importantly, about love for myself and others
What Bugs Me needless suffering around the world  
Passions recycling/energy saving, motiving others, making a difference in people's lives, Self discovery, Learning  
Inspirations 12 step philosophy, Michella Obama, the healing power of laughter, my many like minded/like hearted friends, The Secret  
What Scares Me Global warming, needless suffering  
Role Models Jill Biden, Michelle Obama, Best Friends, my therapist, Maya Angelou  
Quotation "We are the ones we have been waiting for." Maria Shriver
Interests LEARNING, dancing - casual, yoga, weekend traveling, Wintering in W.Coast FL, study of human behavior, history, discussing movies, time alone, learning computer skills, discussing human behaviors, promotion of parenting education, laughter and fun with friends and  
Books daily motivational books, local history books, autobiographies, humorous books  
Music musical scores, Mama Mia score, music to exercise, soft rock, classical, 60s70s, 80s, Regee?  
Movies Too many to list, Mama Mia, A Lot Like Love, Comedy, Historical, Autobiographical, Chick Flicks !  
TV Shows Public Television, Dancing with the Stars, Dr. Oz, Ellen, CNN, The Office  
Favorite Foods peppers with onions, manicotti, lasagna, Indian, Experimenting, Asian/Thai/etc., mushrooms w/garlic, Green salads w/the works, local prime rib sandwich, Veggie dishes daughter makes, a good rare hamburger, Salmon  
Favorite Places snorkling in warm water, Marco Is on the Gulf, Fairfield CT beaches, Lewes Beach DE with sister, Fairfield beaches, my home in front of the fireplace, my home in the sunniest room  
Can't Live Without freedom we are priviledge to have, trees, sun, peaceful surroundings, healthy fresh tasty food!, my mentor/therapist, All my wonderful/smart friends, my computer, my cell phone! yes, music, good communication with my kids, creative endeavors, laughter, intellectual  
  Introduce yourself to Debbie
My Thank You Notes
Friends of Debbie
none yet

My Butterfly Rewards

Most recent activity (up to 500 gifts shown)

    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    No comments yet. Add one!
    no testimonials yet
    Profile theme: "C2C Default"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate

    New to Care2? Start Here.