Start A Petition

Christi Born

Cocoa, FL, USA
female, age 31
committed relationship
Speaks: English/American
Joined May 14, 2013
What I Want to Do:

Personal Professional Contact Singles
Joined May 14, 2013 Activist Aspirations Casual 
Here for Meeting Friends, Support a Cause 
Group Host of none yet
Groups none yet
Birthday May 10, 1987  
Languages English/American  
About Me
  Introduce yourself to Christi
Pets Ferrets, cats, lots of reptiles!  
Activist Aspirations Casual
Political Leaning Depends
Religions Agnostic  
Eating Habits Try and Eat Healthy, Keep it local when possible, should eat better, Homemade healthy whole foods, Eat very little due to health problems!!, chocolate, All kind of food, Coffee - Now!  
Wild Fact About Me I've been to several different countries, all between age 12-15, I used to go in mission trips overseas during the summer break. I breed gerbils, as pets, and have them shown when I can (lol yes, there are gerbil shows, like dog and cat shows)
My Philosophy
What Gives Me Hope The next generation and my generation. We are becoming more and more open minded and outspoken about things like climate change, and believing that everyone deserves their rights as a human being, regardless of race, sexual orientation, or religion.
If I were Mayor, I'd make the world a better place by Increase the min wage, and fix the healthcare system and help those who live in states that refused money for the healthcare program. No one should fall through the cracks when it comes to healthcare.
What/who changed my life and why My medical issues. I know what it's like to be poor and worried about getting kicked out of your home. And I know the very long abd arduous process of trying to get disability, and continually being denied by the system even if you honestly cannot work. Also I know what its like to fall through the cracks when it comes to medicaid.
What Bugs Me cruelty, Faux News and Rupert Murdoch  
Passions Reading, Evironment, Animals, Nature, Eco-Friendly, Gardening, Ferrets  
Inspirations friends, the sound of the ocean, the beauty of nature, nature, love, good people, Kindness in any form  
What Scares Me ignorance, hate, global warming, current USA administration  
Role Models Those who serve/served in the military, Neil deGrasse Tyson, Bill Nye, Scientists  
Interests Watching tv, environment, ecology, gardening, wildlife, Travel/Adventure, reading, My pets., Medicine / Health Care, Mythology / Folklore, Books  
Books Gena Showalter, Kresley Cole, Debra Dunbar, Sword of Truth series, Paranormal romance/erotica, Paranormal, Almost anything worth reading, Harry Potter Series  
Music A little bit of everything  
Movies Fantasy, Sci Fi, Comedy, Mysteries, Drama, Action  
TV Shows Doctor Who, Firefly, Sherlock, M*A*S*H*, Mysteries, Paranormal, Fantasy ot Sci Fi, Crime shows  
Favorite Foods Veggies, Desserts, Frozen yogurt, Ice cream, Grilled anything (especially burgers), Salads made with a spring mix, Fruits  
Favorite Places Out in nature, Vanuatu, South Dakota  
Can't Live Without Laughter, Love, Nature, Friends and Family, Coffee, My animals  
  Introduce yourself to Christi
My Thank You Notes
Friends of Christi
none yet

My Butterfly Rewards

Most recent activity (up to 500 gifts shown)

    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    No comments yet. Add one!
    no testimonials yet
    Profile theme: "Animals: Turtle"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate

    New to Care2? Start Here.