Start A Petition

Laura Parks

Jacksonville, AL, USA
female, age 45
married, 3 children
Speaks: English and a little Spanish
Joined Oct 5, 2008
What I Want to Do: Tell people about Juice Plus

Personal Professional Contact Singles
Joined Oct 5, 2008 Activist Aspirations Enthusiastic 
Here for Meeting Friends, Professional Connections, Support a Cause 
Group Host of none yet
Groups Acoustic Coffee House, Earth Day, FEMALE ARTISTS - CREATIVE WOMEN, National Audubon Society
Hometown Jacksonville, Alabama 
Birthday Dec 06, 1972  
Languages English and a little Spanish  
About Me About me....where to start. I am married to a wonderful man that is not only my best friend but also my soul mate. I have 3 beautiful daughters, and seem to have adopted about 7 more....all of which I love greatly! They are "My Girlies"! In my opinion Friends are Family, so if I take the time to call you a friend know that I really do care about you a great deal. I am extremely family oriented...even though it seems that I am one of the few in my family that is. I love Art and Music! Education is extremely important to me as it is one of the few things that can NEVER be taken from you. I would be a professional student if I could figure out a way to get paid for it. I have often been called a dreamer. I don't really consider myself to be one I just see life a little differently. I simply understand that life is not black and white but has color and it is up to us to find the rainbow. I am a Christian that is Spiritual not Religious...there IS a difference. I don't claim to be a Christian because I go to church but because I have a relationship with God. In the past I have not lived the life I should have... I am human and have MANY short comings. I have fallen before and probably will again that is what we humans do...the good thing is that I know that when I fall I have God to catch me, dust me off, wipe my tears and send me back out into the world...just as every REAL Daddy does... and I am Daddy's Girl! My favorite color is green. My favorite food is Italian...although it seems it doesn't like me. I love a good book, warm blankets, and creamy coffee on cold days. I love good friends, & family gatherings. I love quiet time with my girls and my husband, the laughter of a child, and the magic of a good story. I love fast cars, loud rock music, and the vibration of bass as it pulsates through you. Concerts, Leather and Rebellion! I love nights on a porch singing with friends,and the comforting friendship of a good dog, watching the stars, sappy country love songs, bon fires and soft country breezes, the sound of crickets and the baying of a hound dog treed. I love the sultry sounds of the Blues when it's played correctly, smoky bars(even though I don't smoke anymore), and dancing close. I love the silliness of Children's music and know way too much of it. I love life in its entirety! Good and Bad...because these are the things that make us who we are and I am proud to be me. This is me like it or not...I can't change and don't want to! Welcome to my World!
  Introduce yourself to Laura
Pets fish, 3 cats, 1 Dog  
Activist Aspirations Enthusiastic
Political Leaning
Religions Christian - Baptist, Spiritual but not religious  
Eating Habits Aspiring healthy eater  
Wild Fact About Me I hate the dark but I am a Night time person!
My Philosophy
What Gives Me Hope the laughter of a child
If I were Mayor, I'd make the world a better place by PUT PRAYER BACK INTO SCHOOLS!
What/who changed my life and why
What Bugs Me stupidity, Those who hurt others weaker than them, people who WON'T use their minds!  
Passions reading, learning, nature, writing, spirituality, family, children, art  
Inspirations My Husband, GOD, My Mother, My Girls, My Grandmother  
What Scares Me Disrespect for others, The moral direction of our society!, Religious Extremism  
Role Models My Grandmother  
Quotation "No-one can make you feel inferior without your consent." & " Well behaved women rarely make history."
Interests Spirituality/Philosophy, philosophy, Mind/Body/Spirit, history, herbs, crystals, crafts, children, Art/Design  
Books the Bible, spirituality  
Music all kinds  
Movies rose red  
TV Shows NCIS, Law and Order SVU  
Favorite Foods italian  
Favorite Places bookstores and coffee shops, nature  
Can't Live Without books, god, my children, friends and family  
  Introduce yourself to Laura
My Thank You Notes
Friends of Laura
none yet

My Butterfly Rewards

Most recent activity (up to 500 gifts shown)

    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    No comments yet. Add one!
    no testimonials yet
    Profile theme: "Nature: Zen"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate

    New to Care2? Start Here.