Start A Petition

Alison Bruce

"Do what I can."

Guelph, ON, Canada
female, age 60
single, 2 children
Speaks: un peu de franšais, English
Joined Feb 27, 2012

Personal Professional Contact Singles
Joined Feb 27, 2012 Activist Aspirations Casual 
Here for Meeting Friends, Support a Cause 
Group Host of none yet
Groups none yet
Hometown Guelph, ON 
Birthday July 10, 1958  
About Me As a single mother with two kids, three plus jobs and the crazy vocation of being a novelist, I can't always do everything I'd like to. So I do what I can. It's one of the reasons I appreciate Care2 so much. It allows me to add my mite to the collective good.
  Introduce yourself to Alison
Activist Aspirations Casual
Political Leaning Depends
Wild Fact About Me I love animals, but am very allergic to fur and feathers. This has not stopped me from befriending horses, dogs, cats, rats and a parrot.
My Philosophy I believe in enlightened self-interest. There's a lot of self-interest in the world, but most of it isn't enlightened. It doesn't take into consideration that our long-term self-interest in living a good life on a beautiful planet means taking care of that planet now.
What Gives Me Hope My kids. They are smarter and more aware than I was at their age.
If I were Mayor, I'd make the world a better place by
What/who changed my life and why UNDER A TEXAS STAR - my first published novel. It's like having a kid. Life changes.
  Introduce yourself to Alison
My Thank You Notes
Friends of Alison
none yet

My Butterfly Rewards

Most recent activity (up to 500 gifts shown)

    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    No comments yet. Add one!
    no testimonials yet
    Profile theme: "Animals: Dogs1"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate

    New to Care2? Start Here.