Start A Petition

May Hensley

"Keep environment green"

Georgetown, SC, USA
female, age 67
Speaks: French - totally rusty, Swahili- some, German-rather rusty, Swedish 3rd, English as a 2nd Language, Finnish (mother tongue)
Joined Oct 27, 2010
What I Want to Do:

Personal Professional Contact Singles
Joined Oct 27, 2010 Activist Aspirations undeclared 
Here for Meeting Friends, Support a Cause 
Group Host of none yet
Groups none yet
Hometown Georgetown SC 
Birthday May 02, 1951  
Languages French - totally rusty, Swahili- some, German-rather rusty, Swedish 3rd, English as a 2nd Language, Finnish (mother tongue)  
About Me Sociable, stubborn and interested in new things
  Introduce yourself to May
Pets Juliette, 1 Dog  
Activist Aspirations
Political Leaning
Eating Habits Almost Vegetarian, Homemade healthy whole foods  
Wild Fact About Me Having lived in quite a few countries, picked up some strange habits for South Carolina
My Philosophy Live and let live
What Gives Me Hope People that smile and are friendly despite their situation.
If I were Mayor, I'd make the world a better place by Try to improve economy so that people could find meaningful jobs.
What/who changed my life and why Book by Kahlil Gibran: The Prophet
What Bugs Me intolerance, ignorance, Excessive Consumerism, denial of heritage, cruelty  
Passions nature, other cultures, reading, peace  
Inspirations good people, animals, Kindness in any form  
What Scares Me Religious Extremism  
Role Models  
Quotation What goes around comes around
Interests wildlife, the arts and nature..., Spirituality/Philosophy, Mind/Body/Spirit, Medicine / Health Care, herbs, crafts, Books - Author  
Books Almost anything worth reading, by Dorothea Benton Frank, by Pat Conroy, gibran  
Music Big bands and Oldies, jazz &amp, blues, blue grass music, country is my favorite, classical music  
Movies Anything to do with Mafia, OUT OF AFRICA  
TV Shows News Progams, CMT, Food Network, Martha Stewart Show, Grey's Anatomy  
Favorite Foods veggies, italian, cheese, salad, chinese, seafood  
Favorite Places Kenya where I grew up, Finland (where my family's from), the ocean, the mountains, scotland, ireland  
Can't Live Without water, books, freedom  
  Introduce yourself to May
My Thank You Notes
Friends of May
none yet

My Butterfly Rewards

Most recent activity (up to 500 gifts shown)

    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    No comments yet. Add one!
    no testimonials yet
    Profile theme: "Causes: Pink Ribbon"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate

    New to Care2? Start Here.